gratitude · inspiration · life · love · twenties

Gratitude Challenge

In honor of Thanksgiving’s close arrival, I’ve decided to start this month off with The Gratitude Challenge. It’s a small thing to focus on every morning, but the results are lasting. If you click the link above you can join me!

screen-shot-2016-11-02-at-12-25-01-pm

Day 1: Challenge reflection.

I accepted this challenge because I’ve noticed that some days I focus too much of the negative around me. In reality, I have so many things to be thankful for and I want to recognize them. Once these 21 days are over, I hope to continue recognizing what I’m grateful for in my every day life.

Day 2: Alphabet challenge. Name what you’re thankful for with each alphabet letter.

All-you-can-eat-sushi, Bagels, Clean laundry, Dunkin Donuts iced coffee, Eggs Benedict, Family, Grey’s Anatomy, Hugs, Insomnia cookies, Job, Kitties, Laughter, Memories, Naps, Ocean, Pumpkin Pie, Queso Queens, Romance, Sunflowers, Travels, UNCW, Vehicle, Wine, Xtra cheese, Youthfulness, Zumba.

Day 3: Write about something you’re grateful for

Today I’m thankful for days off work. It seems small, but the good that it does for you mind and body, is insane. Today I slept in, made breakfast at 2pm, did some laundry, cleaned up my house, relaxed with my cats, and I still have time to go to the fair later. There is something so empowering about having a productive day off. I feel like I am able to go back to work tomorrow feeling extremely accomplished.

Leave a Reply

